Executive Committee (2018-2020)

President

 

Professor Hanne H. Christiansen

The University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS)
UNIS Arctic Geology Department
P.O. Box 156
N-9171 Longyearbyen
Norway
Tel.: +47 79 02 3320
hanne.christiansen@unis.no

Hanne H. Christiansen

Vice-Presidents

 

Professor Christopher R. Burn

Carleton University
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
Ottawa  ON  K1S 5B6
Canada
Tel.: +1.613.520.2600 x 3784
Christopher.burn@carleton.ca

chris burn bw 

 

Dr. Isabelle Gärtner-Roer

Glaciology, Geomorphodynamics & Geochronology
Department of Geography
University of Zürich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zürich
Switzerland
Tel.:+41-(0)44-6355139
iroer@geo.uzh.ch

Isabelle Gartner Roer website

Members

 

Dr. Andrey Abramov

Institute of Physicochemical and Biological Problems in Soil Science
Russian Academy of Sciences
Institutskaya 26
142290 Pushchino
Russia
forestpro@gmail.com

 andrey headshot website

Prof. Michael Krautblatter

Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering
Technical University of Munich
Arcisstrasse 21
Winterthurerstrasse 190
80333 München
Germany 
Tel.:+49 (89) 289-25866
m.krautblatter@tum.de

krautblatter website headshot 

Prof. Frederick "Fritz" Nelson

Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences
Michigan State University
Geography Building
673 Auditorium Rd., Rm. 116
East Lansing, MI 48824
USA
Tel.:+1 302-740-5150
fnelson@udel.edu

 FritzNelson website headshot

Professor Ma Wei

CAREERI
Chinese Academy of Sciences
320 Donggang West Road
730000 Lanzhou, Gansu
China
Tel : +86 931 496 7262
mawei@ns.lzb.ac.cn

Ma Wei
   

 

Secretariat

 

Executive Director

Sarah Marie Strand

The University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS)
UNIS Arctic Geology Department
PO Box 156
9171 Longyearbyen, Svalbard
Norway
Tel : +47 79 02 64 24
Sarah.Strand@unis.no

Strand Fulbright bw


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

   

Previous Executive Director (Nov 2013 - Nov 2016)

Dr. Karina Schollaen

Alfred Wegener Institute
Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A43
D-14473 Potsdam
Germany
Tel : +49 331 288 2217
Karina.Schollaen@awi.de

Karina Schollän

 

 

Executive Committee history

IPA EC history