Executive Committee (2016-2020)

President

 

Professor Hanne H. Christiansen

The University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS)
UNIS Arctic Geology Department
P.O. Box 156
N-9171 Longyearbyen
Norway
Tel : +47 79 02 3320
hanne.christiansen@unis.no

Hanne H. Christiansen

Vice-Presidents

 

Professor Vladimir E. Romanovsky

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Geophysical Institute
903 Koyukuk Drive
P.O. Box 757320
99775 Fairbanks, Alaska
USA
Tel : +1 907 474 7459
Fax: +1 907 474 7290
 

Vladimir Romanovsky

Professor Christopher R. Burn

Carleton University
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
Ottawa  ON  K1S 5B6
Canada
Tel: +1.613.520.2600 x 3784
Christopher.burn@carleton.ca

chris burn bw 

Members

 

Dr. Isabelle Gärtner-Roer

Glaciology, Geomorphodynamics & Geochronology
Department of Geography
University of Zürich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zürich
Switzerland
Tel:+41-(0)44-6355139
iroer@geo.uzh.ch

Isabelle Gartner Roer website 

Dr. Dmitry Sergeev

Sergeev Institute of Environmental Geoscience RAS
Ulansky pereulok 13, building 2
P.O. Box 145
R - 101000 Moscow
Russia
Tel : +7 495 623 31 11
d.sergeev@geoenv.ru

 

Professor Ma Wei

CAREERI
Chinese Academy of Sciences
320 Donggang West Road
730000 Lanzhou, Gansu
China
Tel : +86 931 496 7262
mawei@ns.lzb.ac.cn

Ma Wei
   

 

Secretariat

 

Executive Director (Nov 2013 - Nov 2016)

Dr. Karina Schollaen

Alfred Wegener Institute
Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research
Telegrafenberg A43
D-14473 Potsdam
Germany
Tel : +49 331 288 2217
Karina.Schollaen@awi.de

Karina Schollän

   

Executive Director (from Dec 2016)

Sarah Marie Strand

The University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS)
UNIS Arctic Geology Department
PO Box 394
9171 Longyearbyen
Norway
Sarah.Strand@unis.no

Strand Fulbright bw

 

Executive Committee history

IPA EC history